September BoxyCharm Unboxing

Hey Beauties! Here are all the products that came in this months Boxy Charm.

img_8102

img_8108img_8106img_8107

Soiree Diaries Eyeshadow Palette – This palette is perfect for fall. The colors are easy to blend and last throughout the day. They apply smoothly and do not have a lot of kick back when I swirl my brush into the pan. The 4 metallic shades are very creamy and have so much pigment in them, I didn’t have an issue with any fallout or the metallics creasing. I will be getting so much use out of this palette during the colder months. Price $34

MAC Cosmetics Eyebrow Pencil: Lingering – The first time I used this pencil I fell in love. The formula is creamy and doesn’t tug on the brows, it is easily blended out if too much product is applied. I like to use this product to trace out my eyebrows before I fill it in with a powder. The only downside I see to this product is that it seems that it will run out quickly. I find that I have to keep twisting the pencil up when I use it. Price $18

Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip: Strut – This lippie formula is very comfortable to wear and doesn’t dry out the lips. Since this color is a satin lip and not a matte it doesn’t dry down and does transfer. Although it transfers the color does last for a few hours. ย Price $6

Studio Makeup Loose Blush – This blush applied evenly on the skin and isn’t too pigmented which is good thing for me in a blush. It blends out evenly and just adds a nice color to the cheeks, but the color can be built up. The container it comes in has a sifter that locks that way when its store or when you’re traveling the blush doesn’t get all over the place and make a mess. Price $35

Bodyography Brush Duo – This duo comes with an angled liner and small flat shader brush. I like using the angled liner brush to help define my crease more with a darker shade and to apply eyeliner. The flat shader brush is great for packing on color or adding shadow onto the lower lash line. Price $20

Briogeo Don’t Despair Repair Deep Conditioning Mask – I am not always a huge fan of hair mask because I find a lot of them don’t work for me, but I love this Broiego mask. The first time I used it my hair was tangled. I left the mask in for 15 minutes and once I rinsed it out my hair was smoother and it helped to detangle my hair. This conditioner softens my hair and lessens the frizz. This is defently a product I will repurchase. Price $20

This months box came with 6 full size products, which is $133 in products. The best part of this is that the box is only $21.

I really like that BoxyCharm is starting to get more and more brands that people know and love in their box. This makes me even more excited for future boxes.

Thank you for reading!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

