August BoxyCharm Unboxing

Hey Dolls, I am really happy with Tarte palette that came in this months box. Here is my full review on August’s BoxyCharm.

img_7442

Royal & Langnickel Brushes-I love getting new brushes in my BoxyCharm especially when it’s more than just one! 🤗 These brushes are very soft. They apply powder on so nice and evenly. This 3 piece set included:

BMX 250 Chisel Brush-This brush is great for applying and blending out contour, it fits in the hallows of your cheeks and gives the contour a nice blended finish. I also like to use the longer part of the brush to apply my highlight with. The brush hugs my cheekbones and doesn’t give me a strip of highlight across my face, it helps to blend the highlight into my skin.

BMX 130 Pointed Blush-I like how this blush is very fluffy and helps me apply my blush with a lighter touch, I also like to use this blush to bronze my whole face up. It can also be used as a powder blush. I love when brushes can be used for more than one purpose.

BMX 430 Crease-I think crease brushes are my favorite type of brush. I use this brush for my transition shade or to blend out a darker color and it just makes my eyeshadow look so blended and put together.

Pur Eyelashes in Bombshell- These are gorgeous but I have yet to try them sadly. They are long, soft and look very natural. I can’t wait to actually try them out.

img_7444

img_7446

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Palette Vol.2- I’ve been debating on this palette for a while, but I’m glad that I did wait because it came in this months BoxyCharm. I really do like this palette but it took me a few uses to get the hang of this palette because the shadows are creamy and not powdery. They work best with your fingers especially the shimmer shades. They are so pigmented and make your eyeshadow pop! Make sure to use a good synthetic brush to pick up the other shadows. I kept using the wrong brushes and it just wasn’t working the way I it wanted to.

Adesse Gel Effect Nail Polish-This polish is a pretty bright red and last longer than regular polish, it also looks like a gel and not a regular polish.

Aloette Face Paint: Blooming Berry- This product is a lip & cheek tint. A little bit goes a long way so don’t use too much. This one tube will last me years especially since it’s not a product that I would use everyday. The product is buildable. For the lips I like to apply it with a lip brush and as a blush it works best with a damp beauty sponge. I like the natural color that gives to the skin. This product is perfect for the days where I want a dewy and natural look.

That was my full review on this months BoxyCharm. I hoped you like it and don’t forgot to follow me on Instagram @claritzamakeup. Thanks for reading!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

