8/12-Saturday’s MOTD

While getting ready this morning I knew which products I wanted to use but I didn’t have a look in mind, but I am really happy with how my makeup turned out. I did use 4 out of the 5 products that came in my August Ipsy bag. The fourth product I used was a Crown Brushes SS035 Medium Face Contour Brush. I’ll give a review of the brush at a later time. Now let’s talk about the makeup I used today!

Listed below are all the products I used for my makeup of the day!

img_7085

Primer: Urban Decay De-Slick Complexion Primer and Becca Backlight Priming Filter. I apply the Urban Decay in my smile lines and forehead(this is wear my foundation likes to settle) and the Becca Primer is applied in the rest of my face. Yes, my primer routine is a bit extra, but it works so well lol.

Foundation: Too Faced Born This Way in Warm Nude.

Concealer: Too Faced Born this Way in Medium Nude.

Setting Powder: Naked Cosmetics Translucent HD Finishing Powder(Ipsy bag)

Bronzer: Makeup Geek Contour Powder in Love Triangle

Blush: Pacifica Coconut Blush in Beaming & Tenderheart(Ipsy bag)

Highlight: Cover FX Customer Enhancer Drops in Moonlight

img_7086

Eyeshadow: Tarte Tarteist Pro. I applied Bold in the crease as a transition shade. I put Edgy on my lid, I blended that out with Whimsy and to blend the two colors together I used the shade Innocent. To highlight the brow bone I used Glam and for the lower lash line I used Edgy again and I kept it close to my lash line and right under that I went in with Whimsy and buffed out Edgy.

Mascara: Lancรดme Monsieur Big Mascara(Ipsy Bag)

Brows: The Brow Gal Convertible Brow Powder in Shade 02 and The Brow Gal Clear Eyebrow Gel.

Lips: Tarte Lip Paint in Honey

Setting Spray: Project Beauty Spray, Set, Go.

This was all the products that I used for todays makeup. Let me know if you like blogs similar to this one where I list all the products that I used in detail.

Thank you for reading loves!

Xoxo, Claritza

 

Leave a Reply

