July Ipsy Bag Unbagging

Hi Dolls,

July’s Ipsy theme was Overeasy. Ipsy and Sanrio collaborated to make this months super cute bag with Gudetama on it! Here is my review of the goodies I received.

img_6797

IBY Crease Brush- This brush is soft and dense. It’s perfect for adding a color onto the outer corner of the eye to darken up your look and it’s small and soft enough to buff out your lash line. IBY is still a newer brand to me but I am really liking the products that I have tried so far.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleanser- This is hands down my favorite cleanser I have used! This cleanser takes off all my makeup and does not leave my skin feeling stripped, tight and dry like most cleansers do. The first time I used this product my skin felt soft and moisturized so I though makeup was left on my skin so I grabbed a cotton round and tried rubbing makeup off but the cotton round came out clean. I washed my face again and I noticed that this cleanser is just that good! It leaves me face soft and still takes off ALL my makeup. Amazing! I will definitely be using this moisturizer from now on!

Ofra Eyeshadow: Victory- The shade is a brownish green shimmer.  The shadow is very creamy and I have no issue with this color creasing on my lid. It can have a little fallout but if I take my time with this color than I don’t have any issues with it. I do already own this shade and other Ofra shadows and I really do like how all their eyeshadows wear.

BRTC Jasmine Waterful Sleeping Mask- When it comes to moisturizers I don’t find that they all work for me. I apply this mask before I go to bed and it moistures my skin while I sleep. It leaves my skin soft when I wake up. It has a light clean calming scent. Although I really like this mask I’m not sure if I will repurchase because it just didn’t stand out a lot for me.
img_6794

Trestique Mini Concealer Crayon- To be honest I didn’t want to try this product because I thought it was going to crease and just look terrible under my eyes. I was surprised when none of that happened. This product applies very creamy. It brightened up my undereyes, concealed everything I wanted it to and didn’t crease at all when it was set with powder. I was very happy with how well this product worked. I do want to try other stick concealers now.

img_6795

The Tarte Cleanser was my favorite product in this months bag. I can’t wait for Tarte to have a huge sale so I can stock up on more cleanser! This little sample didn’t last for long.

Thanks for reading my blog!

Xoxo,

Claritza

Leave a Reply

