Tartelette in Bloom

Hi Beauties!

I’ve been using my Tartelette in Bloom palette a little more lately well that was until I received my Morphe X Jaclyn Hill palette and then that’s the only palette I’ve been using since I got it. Don’t worry that review will be up very soon. But today we’ll focus on the beautiful Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette.

 

Tarte is one of those brands that keeps getting better palette after palette and the products were already amazing to begin with. Everything that I have bought from Tarte I have ended up loving. I have a good amount of palettes from Tarte and I will keep buying more. The quality and the beautiful packaging is just too hard to resist.

Each shade is very pigmented and smooth. It is so easy to blend out each shade, even the darker ones. One thing I love about this palette is that none of these shadows crease on my eyelids even if I don’t wear a base or primer. With this palette I tend to use my fingers to pack on the shimmer shades, I feel like it makes the shadow pop more than if it was applied with a brush or you can always wet your brush to make the shadows more shimmery.

img_3839

One thing I feel like all palettes should come with is a matte white/cream and this palette comes with a matte white shadow! That is one of the things I like to have in a palette but it isn’t going to make me not like a palette if it doesn’t have a matte white shade.

Here’s how I’ve been wearing the palette: I have been loving this bottom row lately. I put Sweetheart all over the lid, Rebel in the crease, Leader in the outer corner and Funny Girl in the inner corner. It is such an easy eye look and helps to break me out of my everyday neutral warm toned bronzy look.

img_3841

This palette is one that I like to travel with because of the small size and it is a neutral palette with some mauves thrown in. This palette does have shimmers shades unlike the original Tartelette palette that only had matte shades. The original Tartelette palette I still do love and use. Using these two palettes together is amazing. It literally has all the neutral shadows that you want(well that I want lol).

This palette is priced at $46 and I think its worth it. I would definitely repurchase this palette. The quality is amazing and not to mention the palette smells like chocolate, yum!

I hope you liked this review on the Tartelette in Bloom palette. Thanks for reading dolls!

Xoxo,

Claritza

Leave a Reply

