May Ipsy Glam Bag

Hey Everyone, here is my review for May’s Ipsy Bag. Ipsy’s May theme was Summer Friday which was perfect because Summer is finally here! I am excited for all the vacations, beach trips and long days spend with friends and family this summer. Anyways back to the bag. It was a clear bag with ice cream comes on it, so cute and perfect to throw in the beach bag.

img_5389

img_5391

Mellow Cosmetics Matte Lipstick: Nude- This lipstick is great. It’s hard to find a matte lipstick that is creamy and matte but this lipstick is the perfect combination of both. The pigmentation of this lipstick blew me away. I didn’t need to apply a second layer because one swipe was all the color I needed. I definitely recommend this lipstick if it is something you are looking for.

Peek Metalimatte Blush: A-Boo- I am not a fan of cream blushes but I loved this blush. I used a damp Real Techniques blending sponge to apply this on my cheeks and it gave such a natural and beautiful color to the cheeks. It was easy to apply and it stood all day, I didn’t need to set it with a powder blush. It gave me a natural and dewy look, perfect for these hot summer days that require minimal makeup.

img_5397

Jelly Pong Pong Eyeshadow Duo: Electric- This duo is pigmented and is great for a shimmer eye look. I really do like the colors. However, it is just not a shadow that I would reach for everyday and its not something I would go out and purchase on my own.

img_5398

Urban Decay Afterglow: Sin- I was so excited to try out this highlight and it’s perfect! Urban Decay is the first high end brand that I ever bought so it holds a special place in my heart. But, honestly this highlight is beautiful, not glittery and blends easily into the skin. I will buy the complete Afterglow palette.

Luxie Dreamcatcher Precision Foundation Brush 660- Luxie is hands down on of my favorite makeup brushes. I have never met a Luxie brush I didn’t like lol. I have never even had an issue with any of my brushes shedding. This foundation brush is super soft and makes my foundation go on streak free. This isn’t a normal foundation brush that is thin, flat and stiff. It is soft and fluffy. I also use this brush to blend out under eye concealer and for setting my under eyes.

I’m not sure which product I liked the most this month. Some of these products really blew me away. Let me know which product was your favorite.

I really hope you liked this post. Thank you free reading!

Xoxo,

Claritza

Leave a Reply

