Maybelline Influenster VoxBox

Hey guys,

I received my first Influenster box recently. Here is my review on the Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in blue.

I was excited to receive this box to try out a product and review it. I have used the Maybelline Great Lash Mascara before but in black. When I used the mascara in black I honestly didn’t care for the mascara. It didn’t do anything for my lashes and was just kind of there. However, when I used the mascara in blue it was completely different. Now, I do think it was the color that made such a big difference. When I used the mascara in blue it made my lashes and eyes pop! I had to apply 2 coats of mascara in order to really see the blue but I loved it.

Make sure you apply the mascara on your top and bottom lashes to get the full effect of this mascara. I tried using this the mascara with and without eyeliner and I think its best to use the mascara without eyeliner because if not it tends to hide the mascara.

This box also came with a Maybelline Unstoppable eyeliner in the shade Onyx. This liner is very creamy and applies very easily. It is black, but its not the blackest eyeliner. There are darker ones out there. I used this eyeliner to smoke out my lower lash line, and since the eyeliner is very creamy it was easy to do and it looked great and lasted. I also used it for a subtle winged liner and it looked really nice but again not super black. The only thing it doesn’t do is last on my waterline. In five minutes all the eyeliner was gone from my waterline. Other than that I really do love how creamy and easy to work with this eyeliner is.

Let me know how this mascara worked out for you if you used it before. Thanks for reading.

Xoxo,

Claritza

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

