April BoxyCharm Unboxing! 

Hey Loves,

April’s BoxyCharm was packed with so many good products. This month’s theme was Boho Glow. My favorite products in this months box was the Rodeo Drive Highlight by Ofra Cosmetics, I’ve wanted this product since it launched.

img_4744

img_4742

Ofra Cosmetics Highlight: Rodeo Drive- This highlight is amazing! It is a champagne gold color that will look good on so many skin tones. You can build up this highlight to really pop on your cheekbones. The formula is perfect for a highlight because their isn’t a lot of fallout and it is not chunky, which is very important for a highlight. It doesn’t emphasize any pores that may been on your skin. Price-$35

Pur Cosmetics Blending Sponges- I love that it came with 3 sponges! You can use these sponges wet, they do expand twice their size when wet. I really like using these sponges to apply my foundation, it makes my foundation go on even and look natural. I tried using these sponges for blending out contour and cream blush but it just seemed to suck up all the product and not blend anything out. The tip of these are curved and not pointed which makes it a little harder to get the sponge around your nose and blending out concealer under the eyes. Overall I do like this sponge for my foundation and I will continue to use it, but my Real Techniques complexion sponge is still my favorite. Price-$36

Measurable Difference Concealer Palette- This concealer palette has 16 shades. The darker shades are perfect for contouring, and the lighter shades are great for spot concealing or for under the eyes. It only slightly creased under my eyes but that’s nothing a little more setting powder can’t fix. This palette is perfect for traveling or for a makeup artist to keep in their kit. It has so many shades that will fit all skin tones. Price-$20

img_4740

Cargo Lip Gloss:Umbria- This gloss has a very creamy formula that is not sticky. It does need to be reapplied like most glosses. The shade is very gold once applied on the lips. It looks nice alone but it looks even better applied over a lip color, it allows the gold in the gloss to be more noticeable. The only thing I didn’t like was the applicator, it was very flimsy making it hard to apply the gloss. Price-$16.

Project Beauty Hairgurt Smoothing Yogurt Shampoo- When it comes to shampoos I feel like a lot of them promise many things, but it doesn’t always happen. With this shampoo it was not the case. After the first time I used it I noticed that my hair was much smoother and I had way less fly aways. My hair look way better after just one use and it was softer than usual. This shampoo is strawberry and banana scented and it smells like candy. I will repurchase this shampoo. Price-$10

Another month that I love all my BoxyCharm goodies. I would of never found some of these products on my own, but I am so glad that I was able to try them through BoxyCharm. This box allows me to try products I never thought I would like. This months value is $117 an I only paid $21. That’s the cost of the concealer palette and I got so much more in this box! I can’t wait to see what I get in May’s box.

I hope you liked this post. Thank you so much for reading!

Xoxo,

Claritza

Leave a Reply

