April Ipsy Bag

Hello Beauties,

Here is my April Ipsy Glam bag unbagging. I loved my Ipsy bag this month. The theme was Sideshow and it included the cutest Ipsy bag! It is my current purse makeup bag.

img_4686

The first product I tried was the..

Hanalei Aloe Soothing Gel- This product felt amazing on my skin. Lately my skin has been a little dry and when I applied this gel it instantly cooled and soothed my skin. I am going to keep using this but I have not decided if I will purchase the full size jar. I like using a gel moisturizer sometimes rather than a cream or lotion because it absorbs into my skin quicker so I can apply makeup right after and because it gives me skin a calming and soothing feeling.

img_4659

Ofra Cosmetics Blush: Peach- This blush has such a beautiful color. It is more of a golden peach/pink duo chrome. I do love this blush however, I won’t be using it as a blush but as a highlight. It is very shimmery and looks way better to me as a highlight. So, if you had the same issue try it as a highlight or even as an eyeshadow color and you may like it better. This blush was a full size product!

img_4658

Ciate London Bamboo Bronzer: Palm Island- The first thing I noticed about the bronzer was how buttery the product was. It blends out so easily and adds the right amount of color. This shade is perfect for light to light medium skin tones. My only complaint was that it was so hard to pickup the product because the pan was small, but that was because it was just a sample size. Other than that I really do like the color and the formula of this product.

img_4657

Hikari Cream Pigment Eyeshadow: Honey Dew- I love these eyeshadows. They are extremely pigmented and last through the day. It has never creased on me and I have used this product without an eyeshadow primer. This could even be used as a highlight, but beware the highlight will be seen from space! Lol.

Hey Honey Besame Mucho Lip Balm- I am a fan of Hey Honey and lip products so I was excited to try this. I apply this at night after I exfoliate my lips and in the morning they are smooth and hydrated. It’s also great to just wear throughout the day to keep your lips hydrated. I have put it under matte lipsticks to prevent my lips from drying out. This is a product that I will be repurchasing.

I enjoyed all the products that came in my bag this month. I was really hoping to receive the Lisa Frank blush brush that Ipsy was posting on their Instagram, but I didn’t get it. It honestly is such a cute and fun brush, it takes me right back to elementary with my Lisa Frank rainbow cheetah stickers and backpack. Oh, those were the days. I did preorder the brush! There is no way I could not have it in my collection. I have no idea when I will receive the brush but as soon as I get the brush I will post it on my Instagram.

Thanks for reading, I really hoped you guys liked this post. My next blog will be my April BoxyCharm unboxing.

Xoxo,

Claritza

 

Leave a Reply

