January BoxyCharm Unboxing 

Hey Beauties,

This months box theme was the Charm Awards which is perfect for all the award shows that are about to begin. This box came with 5 full size products that I have been loving.

 

The first product I got in this months BoxyCharm was the:

Gorge Konjac Sponge- This sponge is supposed to soothe and exfoliate your skin.When using it I didn’t notice that it calmed my face at all, but it was exfoliating and left my skin very soft after using it. I used this with and without product and I prefer to use it without any skincare product. It gently exfoliates the skin, so if you have dry patches and you’re expecting it to completely take off the dry skin this product won’t do that.

English Laundry Perfume Rollerball- I actually really like this perfume, it has a fresh clean scent that is perfect for anytime of the year. I like that it came as a rollerball because its easy to take with my any where I go.

So Susan Fan Brush- I used this brush to apply highlighter and it was perfect for applying it to the tops of your cheeks and also on the bridge of your nose. It can also be good for sweeping off excess powder from your face after baking.

PUR Mineral Glow Bronzer- When I first looked at this bronzer and swatched it there was a golden sheen to it and I wasn’t sure how I would like it. Once I applied the bronzer to my face it had a subtle golden glow that would be perfect for summer to really help give your skin a sun kissed glow. For the colder months I don’t see myself using it, but once to warms up I will use it often.

Vintage Highlighter- This highlight comes with two shades Rose Quartz which is she pink shade and Chocolate Diamond which is more of a darker champagne color. The highlights are very creamy and pigmented. They give the skin a bright highlight. I love this highlight, the colors are beautiful and it comes with two colors that can match many skin tones.

My favorite product in this months box was the Vintage Highlight. I couldn’t get enough of this highlighter duo and I have used it a lot so far. This box did not disappoint me at all. The overall cost was of the box was $222 and I only paid $21. This subscription is worth the price to me, every month the products are always amazing.

Thank you for reading loves!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

