2016 Makeup Favorites!

This past year I have tried out and used so many products, but here are the products that I used all throughout 2016 that stood out to me and I kept going back to no matter what products I used.

img_2625

Tarte Tarlette Palette- This palette is all matte and is perfect for so many looks. I used it less towards the end of the year, but it was my most used palette of last year. It was easy to use, the shades blend easily. When I was in a rush I threw a little into my crease or applied a darker shade on the outer corner and it was perfect to add some color to my eyes and made me look more put together.

img_2592

Maybelline Matte & Poreless and Too Faced Born This Way- Both of these foundations made my skin look natural and healthy. They are a medium to full coverage foundation. I started to use the Maybelline for about the last half of the year and I completely fell in love with it, I actually started using it because I ran out of my Born This Way foundation and although the Maybelline makes me look matte I love how my Born This Way makes me look natural and glowy and I don’t even have to set it if I choose to be more luminous that day. I can always count on these foundations to make my skin look flawless and last all day.

img_2593

Ben Nye Colorless Powder- This is my favorite powder to set my concealer or foundation. It blends into my skin with a natural finish and doesn’t make me look powdery at all. This is truly a colorless powder, it doesn’t leave any white residue on the face and doesn’t show up in pictures either. The best part is that it’s in expensive and will last forever.

img_2599

Milani Blush: Romantic Rose & Luminoso- Romantic Rose is a matte dusty rose colored blush that pairs well with any makeup look, it applies easily and blends out nicely. Luminoso is a baked blush that you have probably heard so many people talk about. It gives a great color and shimmer to the cheeks. Both of these blushes would look great on so many people. I can always count on these blushes to make my cheeks pop.

img_2601

NYX Dark Circle Concealer: 03 Medium- This concealer has made a huge difference for me, it helps to cover any dark circles or other discoloation around my eyes. I have also started to use this as spot concealer all around my face and it covers almost all my blemishes or discoloration. This product is a must have to make your complexion look more even.

img_2626

Becca X Jaclyn Hill Highlight: Champagne Pop- This highlight speaks for itself. It’s extremely pigmented and looks amazing on everyone. It’s not glittery and gives a glow to the skin. It’s easily blended into the skin and can be buildable from a subtle highlight to a blinding highlight that is just beautiful. I’m so glad this highlight became permanent and is now sold in many Sephora’s worldwide.

img_2602

Benefit Hoola Bronzer-I held off on buying this product for so long because I didn’t think it would work well on my skin color, but I was wrong it’s an amazing product. It can be used as a bronzer and a contour powder. It has a grey undertone that helps for contour.I love that I can warm up my face with it but also carve out my cheek bones with it.

img_2600

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer- The formula is very lightweight and is great for highlighting and covering small blemishes. This concealer paired with the NYX Dark Circle Concealer is amazing and makes me look so much more awake. Its the only two products I use to cover dark circles.

img_2597

The Brow Gal Eyebrow Gel- This is a clear brow that holds my brow in place all day. It doesn’t make my eyebrows feel crunchy or hard when the gel drys and it is also good to tame any flyaways.

img_2596

Ciate Fierce Flicks Eyeliner- This is a felt tip marker eyeliner. It glides on easily and doesn’t skip when applying and the best part is that it’s dark with the first swipe that way I don’t need to go over the liner to darken it up. I can create a perfect wing with this every time. I don’t think I’ll go back to another eyeliner marker after this. It has made my eyeliner so much easier for me. 

img_2598

Tarte Amazonian Clay Pot Eyliner- This has been the best pot eyeliner I have tried. It’s very creamy and glides on perfectly. It wears all day and is easy to take off.

img_2627

Tate Lights, Camera, Flashes mascara- The brush makes it easily to coat all your lashes and lift them up. The mascara adds volume and lengthens my lashes. It really helps especially when you have baby lashes like me.

img_2595

NYX Matte Lip Creams- This has been my favorite formula of matte lip products. I couldn’t pick a favorite color because I wear them all. It’s such an easy formula to wear, that last throughout the day and if I need to touch up the color is applies easily even over wore off product. It drys down completely matte and there are so many different shades that everyone will like.

These were all my favorites for 2016, I hope you liked this blog.  Leave comments and let me know what was some of your favorite products from 2016.

Thanks for reading loves,

Xoxo, Claritza

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

