December BoxyCharm Unboxing

Hello Loves,

Here is my review of my December BoxyCharm, this month box was very exiting to get because it came with another full size palette and a liquid lipstick.

img_2528

Pure Cosmetics Buff Collection Eyeshadow Palette- The first thing I noticed was that it was very similar to the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette(I will have another blog up comparing the two palettes). The shadows apply nicely, but they get really powdery when you pick them up with a brush or your finger so watch out for fall out. The majority of the palette is all shimmer. The colors are pretty but I won’t use this palette often because of the fallout and I already own the Naked 3 palette.

Ofra Metallic Liquid Lipstick:Napa Valley- This liquid lipstick is beautiful! It is a metallic purple. This product drys, but it doesn’t dry completely it still transfers a little, but that doesn’t bother me. It doesn’t dry out your lips which is always a big plus when it comes to liquid lipsticks. I can’t wait to start wearing it more.

img_2540

Beauty For Real Lip Revival Scrub- The lip scrub is a lip exfoliator. It works so well to take off any dead skin and bring back to life dry and chapped lips. After I use this my lips feel so moisturized. It’s great to use this before bed or even in the morning to help you lips color apply smoothly and stay on all day. I even had my boyfriend try out this product and it helped to smooth out his dry lips. If it’s an boyfriend approved product you know its good because most men don’t notice a difference after using skincare products.

Butter London Nail Polish: Ruby Murray- I love these polishes. This color is perfect for winter, this formula can last up to a week with without chipping which is amazing for a regular polish.  It is definitely one of my favorite nail polish formulas.

Thrive Causmetics Brilliant Eye Brightener: Stella- I’ve never heard of this brand before, but I am loving this product. It is a cream product that is perfect to put on the waterline or in the inner corner to help open up the eyes and make you look more awake. I also like putting this underneath the brow bone and as an all over the lid shimmer. The product also blends out really nicely and almost feels like a powder when you blend it out. At the end it also has a sharpener to keep the point sharp so it’s easy to get on the water line and inner corner.

img_2542

This was another box that I was completely loving. This is a great way to grow your makeup stash and try new products that you wouldn’t normally buy. I would of never bought a purple metallic liquid lipstick, but I love it.

This box came out to a total of $130 worth of products and I paid $21 for the box. This subscription always blows me away with the products I receive which often come with a full size palette that usually has a price tag of around $50.

This is my first blog post for 2017, let me know what other blogs you’ll like to see.

Thanks for reading.

Xoxo, Claritza

 

 

Leave a Reply

