December Ipsy Bag 

Hello Loves!

My December Ipsy bag allowed me to try and learn about new products and shades that I haven’t used before.

MintPear Beauty Blending Sponge-I’m always looking to try a new blending sponge that actually works and this one wasn’t one that I liked. You can use this wet or dry. When I wet this sponge it didn’t expand or make a difference when applying foundation or blending out cream contour. When I tried to blend out my contour it seemed to pick up my foundation and the contour instead of blending it out. It’s also hard dry or wet, applying makeup feels like I’m hitting myself in the face because it’s so stiff. I definitely won’t be using this to apply any makeup but it is good for apply powder under the eyes or carving out the cheekbones.

Symphony Beauty Snow Cream Moisturizer- This product interested me because the texture is whipped and it’s not a cream like most moisturizers. I didn’t feel much of a difference in my skin when I applied this moisturizer. When I put it on my skin it tended to ball up slightly so I had to keep rubbing the moisturizer to blend it all into my skin. I probably won’t try this product again and I’ll just stick to my normal moisturizer.

Tarte Maracuja Oil- I was excited to get this product because I’ve been wanting to try it. I’ve used this all over my face and even on my lips. It gave back moisture to my face and help heal a few dry patches. I wore this under my foundation and it didn’t move my foundation around. On my lips it kept them soft all day. I will purchase the full size bottle once I run out of this one.

NYX Prisimatic Eyeshadow: Jaded- I own a few of these shadows but I didn’t have this color. I love how pigmented these shadows are. They are affordable and the color last throughout the day.

City Color Be Matte Blush Trio-I love this trio. I do own a few blushes from City Color that I use often and the trio is no different. The shades are Fresh Melon, Blackberry and Guava. The blushes are very pigmented but blend out easily. I find using a large brush puts it on the best.

I’m happy with the products I got in this months bag. Not to mention the cute bag that can also be used as a small clutch.

Thanks for reading!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

