Morphe x Kathleen Lights Palette

The Morphe x Kathleen Lights Palette is here and I am loving the formula and the shades in this palette. Kathleen Lights teamed up with Morphe to come out with this amazing palette.

img_1356

Just in case you’re not sure who Kathleen Lights is she is a Youtuber based in Florida and I really like her because she does all kinds of makeup looks but she’s more simple and really likes to stick to easier and everyday makeup looks and gives her honest opinion on makeup products.

img_1353

I started using this palette the day it came in the mail and I haven’t put it down since. This palette finally pulled me away from the Lorac Mega Pro 3.

The pigmentation of every shade is on point! Usually in some palettes there is a shade or two that has a different consistency and is less pigmented than the others. In this palette I was happy that all the shades were the same formula and very pigmented. When I first swatched each color they were soft and applied very smoothly.

img_1355

The colors blend out really easy and are all buildable. There was little fallout when using these shades, but nothing too bad. For the shimmer shadows I use a primer to hold the shadow in place, if not it will crease on me mainly because my eyelids can get oily during the day. My favorite eyeshadow primer to use is the e.l.f. Shadow Lock Eyeshadow Primer. It’s only $2 and works great.

img_1357

Another thing I love about this palette is the price. It was $14.99 for 15 shadows. The packing is different than the usual Morphe packaging. Instead of the black plastic palette it is in a black cardboard magnetic palette with Morphe and Katheleen Lights name on the outside. I like that they switched up the packing for this palette.

The palette is currently out of stock on the Morphe website, but when it’s back in stock I will let you guys know so make sure you’re checking my instagram for updates. 🙂

Thanks for reading loves!

Xoxo, Claritza

 

Leave a Reply

