Lorac Skinny-Black Palette

With fall approaching I have been wearing more matte shades. On a trip to Nordstrom Rack recently I picked up the Lorac Cosmetics Skinny-Black Palette.


img_0539

I have been loving this palette lately. It has 5 matte shades and 2 shimmers. One of the shimmers is a purple and I really like that they threw the purple shimmer in the palette to help give more color into the palette and it helps to create more looks from a small palette. The purple shade can be applied lightly to help keep with the neutral palette or applied more heavily for a smoky or dramatic eye look.

image1

Each color applies very smooth and blends out easily. If too much color is added I go in with a clean blending brush to help blend out the extra product. If I am in a rush I use the 4th shade in this palette and add it into my crease for a little color.

Thanks for reading!

Xoxo, Claritza

 

Leave a Reply

