City Color Haul 

Recently I did a little haul from City Color and I am loving the products. All the products were extremely inexpensive and worth repurchasing.

img_9912

First product I picked up was the Sunlight Trio in shade Collection 1. All three shades swatched easily and came off pigmented. The same thing happened when I applied them to my face. I like the colors that they picked for this trio they compliment each other so well and look great together or separate.

Next, the Be Matte Lipsticks. I only paid $2 for each lipstick which is a great deal! With these lipsticks I had to apply 2 layers to get more color. With one swipe the lipstick is more sheer. These lipsticks do not last throughout the day and they do wear off as the day goes on especially if you are eating or drinking because they transfer. They need to be reapplied after a few hours. For a matte lipstick they are creamy and do not pull on the lips when it is applied. In the picture they do not look matte, but when I applied them on my lips they are matte. For the price I am very happy with these lipsticks and I will purchase more colors in the future.

The Glowing Complexion Illuminating Cream is a light champagne color. I have used it to mix into my foundation to give a glow to my whole face and I have also used it as a highlighter. I find the best way to apply this as a highlighter is to blend it out using a damp makeup sponge. It blends naturally into the skin and doesn’t give off big chunks of glitter.

img_9932

The Concealer Quad in shade Medium 2. It comes with 3 creams and 1 powder. I like this quad best for covering up blemishes or any redness on the face. The powder can be used on top of the creams to hold it in place or even on its own. The creams blend into the skin nicely and do not cake up. I have not tried it under my eyes, but I feel like it may crease under the eyes especially if it’s not set with a powder.

I’m glad that I have been able to try City Color’s products because they have not let me down. The quality and the price are great. I hope you guys liked seeing my City Color Haul their will be more hauls up soon.

Xoxo, Claritza

 

 

Leave a Reply

