NYC Foundation Stick

Hey Dolls,

I have decided to try out a stick foundation for the first time from NYC. I was happy to find a stick foundation at the drugstore for $4 compared to a high end brand.

img_9625

I have used this foundation a few times and I was not very impressed by it. I used it for 2 days then I left it alone for a few weeks and I went back to use it again to see if my thoughts have changed on the foundation, but nothing did.

When I first applied this foundation it felt like powder on my skin and glides on smoothly. It gives a matte powdery finish. This foundation is not full coverage even after I went over the spots that needed more coverage. It does cling to my dry spots and settle into fine lines throughout the day. Even after using a setting powder and primer I do not think they made a difference to extend the length of my foundation.

After a couple hours the foundation started to break up badly around my chin where I do get oily and by the end of the day most of the foundation had worn off in my T-zone. I would recommend this foundation to someone with normal skin not with dry or oily skin but for the price I do think its worth a try regardless of your skin type if you’re curious about the product.

I found that the best way to apply the foundation for me was to use a dense foundation brush to buff the product into the skin. I tried using a Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and I had a hard time blending out the foundation.

img_9626

Sonia Kashuk No.7 and Morphe Buffer Brush

Although I didn’t like this as a foundation I am curious to try out the darker shades as contour stick because it’s a perfect size and it’s very easy to apply.

Thanks for reading, I’ll be back soon with another blog!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

