August Ipsy Glam Bag

This months theme for the Ipsy Glam Bag was Sugar Highness. The bag came with 4 samples and 1 small palette.

img_9267

The bag included 2 face products, eyeshadow, liquid illuminator and a lip crayon.

Global Beauty Care Dead Sea mask- This mask you leave on for 15 minutes then wash it off. I really liked the way it cleaned and moisturized my skin. Some masks can leave your skin dry after using them, but this one didn’t do that. It’s gentle enough on this skin to use more than once a week.

Dr. G Brightening Peeling Gel- This gel is easy to use. A small amount is rubbed onto dry skin and the gel balls up and collects the dead skin. It is very gentle on the skin and can be used in a normal skin care routine. After using it I notice that my skin did seem to be brighter after one use.

Lord & Berry Matte Lip Crayon-Intimacy- This pencil went on smooth, it was creamy for being a lip pencil and was very pigmented. This shade is perfect because you can wear the shade for any occasion. It didn’t dry out my lips and lasted almost all day.

NYX Liquid  Illuminator-02 Gleam- The illuminator can be used in many different ways depending on your preference. My favorite way to use this product is to mix it into my foundation to give me a nice glow all over my skin and not just the high point of my face. It can also be used to highlight the nose and the cheekbones. I find the best way to apply this is with a damp beauty sponge. 

Jelly Pong Pong Neapolitan Eyeshadow Palette- The palette comes with 3 shimmer shades. Each color is pigmented, and applies lighter than what it looks like in the pan. That doesn’t bother me because I like the color it gives once its applied. The colors are buildable and are easy to blend out.

 

Thanks for reading loves!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

