August BoxyCharm

This month BoxyCharm revamped their little black box and added a new design, I am loving the update.

img_9199

This months box came with 5 full size products including 1 palette.

Beauty for Real Shadow Stx-All Day Latte- This color is a plum shade. The eyeshadow is in a stick formula and applies very easily. Once the shadow drys it’s hard to get off which is a good thing because it does last all day. I created a purple smoky eye and I used this color on my lid and I loved the way it turned out. I’m not a huge fan of eyeshadows in a stick formula, but the pigmentation is great, it last a long time on the lids and it’s easy to use.

Dirty Little Secret Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick-Phantom- This liquid lipstick goes on smooth and drys quickly into a matte finish. It does not transfer when dry. However it starts wearing off on the inside of the lips after about 4 or 5 hours of wear and then it also starts to wear off on the outside of the lips. I had issues with the liquid lipstick moving and smearing, that can be because I didn’t reapply. I think if you reapply after a few hours their won’t be any problem with the lipstick smearing or wearing off from the edges.

Doucce Maxlash Voluminzer Mascara- This mascara darkens and lengthen my lashes without clumping them. Even if I apply a second coat of mascara to my lashes it doesn’t clump or make my lashes look like they have too much mascara on them. The wand even spreads out the mascara and helps to pick up the small lashes to help give them volume.

Aloe Pure Skin Care-Time Repair Serum- This serum is supposed to smooth away fine lines and wrinkles. I have only used it for less than a week so I am not sure how much it has diminished any lines or wrinkles, however it absorbs in my skin quickly and makes my skin feel moisturized after I use it.

Coastal Scents Blush and Bronzer Palette- This palette comes with 2 blushes, 2 bronzers and 1 highlight. Each blush and bronzer have 1 matte and 1 shimmer. The pigmentation and how easy it was for the shades to blend completely surprised me. I honestly thought the blush and bronzer weren’t going to be my favorite, but I was wrong. The palette is great. It also comes with a small angled brush. I found it perfect for the apply the bronzer with. For the blush it is still better for me to use a blush brush I own. I found it hard to apply the blush with the brush.

Here are swatches from the palette, liquid lipstick and shadow stick.

img_9200

This months box came out to a total of $118.95 and I only paid $21. Subscribing to this box is a great investment for me. It allows me to try out and learn about new products and brands.

Thank for reading loves. I’ll have a new blog up soon about my August Ipsy Glam Bag.

Xoxo, Claritza

 

Leave a Reply

