Anastasia Self-Made Palette 

The Anastasia Beverly Hills Self-Made Palette was my first palette I purchased from ABH. I think it’s a perfect introduction palette to try if you’ve never used their products before. It has a variety of neutrals, colors, shimmers and mattes. Each color in this palette can be used for an everyday look.

All the shadows in the palette are extremely pigmented and they are easy to apply and blend out. There is some light fallout, but most shadows will have some fallout. The colors are very smooth and glide onto the lid. I didn’t need to moisten my brush to get the shimmer shadows to pop they were great on their own. I really liked how this palette included a light matte and a dark brown matte that can be used in any look those shades are Buttery and Hot Chocolate, to me those are a staple to have in all makeup collections. Isla is such a pretty and fun color to put on the lids for some added color and Deep Purple I like to put onto the lash line for a intense eye. I first wanted this palette because I fell in love with Pink Champagne. I am glad I opted for getting the whole palette and not the single shadow because this palette is amazing! I will be getting more palettes from ABH in the future.

I love the double ended brush that this palette comes with. The bristles are very soft.  It’s great for applying and blending out color. This palette is definitely worth the price because of the pigmented shades and the brush. 

Here are the gorgeous swatches from this palette.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post I’ll be back soon with another one!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

