July Ipsy Glambag 

This  months Ipsy Glambag came with a bunch of new goodies that I was excited to try out.

img_8349

Too Faced HangoveRx Face Primer- This has always been a products that I wanted to try but I never got around to actually buying it. It moisturizes your face and it keeps my makeup lasting longer throughout the day. Blush is usually the first product to start to wearing down throughout the day and my blush stayed on all day with this primer. I will purchase when the sample runs out.

Befine Night Cream-I really did like this cream, the formula is a little on the thick side which does not bother me. I applied a layer on my face and neck before bed and I woke up with my face feeling hydrated and moisturized. I used it for a week and I did notice a difference on the improved moisture in my skin. It is also fragrance free which is a huge plus for me. I will most likely purchase this night cream because I don’t have anything like it.

Sedona Lace EB 13 Brush- I was excited to receive this brush in this months bag because I have been wanting to try brushes from Sedona Lace but I have not yet purchased any. This brush can be used as a eye shadow brush or for concealer. I love it as a crease brush to apply shadow or to help blend out harsh lines. I tried it as a concealer brush and although it worked I didn’t like it because I prefer larger brushes to apply and blend out concealer.

The Balm eyeshadow-Matt Moskowitz-This shade is from their Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette. The shadow goes on smooth and it very easy to blend out. To build the intensity of the color I start off with a light and keep packing on color to increase the pigmentation. I loved this shadow so I decided to buy the complete Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette. I can never go wrong with any of The Balm products.

Model Launcher Felt Liner-Emerald Isle- The felt tip makes the liner easy to apply. When I first used the product it was laying down and the color was a light green. After I stored the product tip down for a few minutes the color was a beautiful dark green. Both colors were very pretty. It was easy to apply and came off in one swipe with makeup remover.

img_8348

Swatches for the Model Launcher Liner in Emerald Isle and Meet Matt(e) Trimony in Matt Moskowitz


I loved every product in this months GlamBag I’m excited to see what I get in next months bag. Let me know what products you guys enjoyed in your bag. 

Xoxo, Claritza  

Leave a Reply

