Morphe 9FC Foundation Palette

I have been using the 9FC foundation palette by Morphe for about a year to contour with and I love it. It is really easy to use and can be used for foundation, contour or concealer.

This is a cool tone palette(they also have a warm palette to match all skin tones).The creams are easy to blend into the skin and are very creamy. This palette has a variety of different shades to fit everyone.

If I contour I will usually use a powder, but if I want a strong contour I will reach for this palette. Using a cream to contour with does take more time so I won’t use this when I am in a rush. If I have extra time or if I’m going to an event or party I will use this palette. I will set the cream with a powder to hold the contour and make sure it last throughout the day. Contouring with a cream versus a powder does make a difference in the finished look.

img_8117

To blend out the creams I will either use a damp Real Techniques sponge or a Mini Round Buffer brush from the Morphe 6 Piece Deluxe Contour Set. I prefer to use the brush because it gives me more of a precise contour.

img_8118

I have not used this palette at all this summer and after this blog it reminded me of how much I missed using this palette so I am definitely bringing it back into my makeup routine.

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

