Urban Decay X Gwen Stefani

Urban Decay teamed up with Gwen Stefani and they came out with lipsticks, lip liners, a blush and eyeshadow palette. I purchased the blush and eyeshadow palette and it was worth every penny.

This blush palette is my absolute favorite! The colors are gorgeous. The palette comes with a highlight, bronzer and blushes. This palette is a staple in my makeup routine I use it at least once week. I would use it everyday, but I know once I run out I’m going to be heartbroken! I will try to find dupes in the Urban Decay Collection. Every color in this palette makes my cheeks pop and look great. The highlight in Angel is my top favorite highlights of all time. It’s a champagne colored highlight that I love and it doesn’t emphasize pores like some highlights can.

img_8120

The eyeshadow palette is mainly a neutral palette with more colors in the last row. This palette can be used everyday because of the neutral colors that will be great on every skin tone. The colors are easy to blend and apply smooth on the lid. This shimmers are very pretty. To amplify the color in the shimmer shadows I use a base underneath them to make the colors stand out more but even without a base they still look great on the lid. I have tried them with and without a base and I like them either way.

Swatches! The last row is definitely my favorite because of the pigmented and bold colors.

img_8125

The eyeshadow palette and lipliners are still available for purchase on Ulta.com in limited quantities. Sephora.com says it’s in stock but a few days after I purchased it I received an email saying it was out of stock. I hope you are able to get your hands on the palette if you still want it!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

