New Foundation and Face Powder

For the past week I have been trying out the new Loreal Infallible Pro-Glow foundation and the Ben Nye Neutral Colorless Powder. I am so happy to report that I am loving both!!!

IMG_7933

The foundation has a watery consistency that blends into the skin easily. It has a medium coverage that will cover up minor blemishes and it makes your skin look very natural and healthy. This foundation also last all day on my face and doesn’t move!  It doesn’t look like you are wearing a bunch of foundation even when a lot is applied.It reminds me of the Too Faced Born the Way foundation which is another favorite of mine. The foundation has SPF 15 to help protect skin from sun damage, but I also apply a moisturizer with sunscreen under my foundation to help moisturize and protect my skin better. This foundation is perfect for summer to achieve that glowy natural skin or a no makeup makeup look.  The foundation overall gives the skin a natural look and it makes your face look better while still keeping a natural look.

IMG_7932

I talked about how I was always on the look for a good face powder that did not make my skin look powdery and although I was in love with the Ofra Oil Control Pressed Powder I still had to be careful on how much I put on because it would leave a white cast on my face if I applied too much. I recently bought the Ben Nye Neutral Set Colorless Powder and Holy Moly it is what I  have been wanting! I can pack as much as I want of this bad boy and it will not leave a white cast behind, it is truly colorless. I use this to set my whole face and nothing creases. It also controls my oils throughout the day! This powder is amazing and it was only $7 for 1.5 oz. which is going to last me a long time. I have not been reaching for another powder at all since I have bought this one!

Let me know how you guys like these products if you have tried any. Thanks for checking out my blog!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

