Drugstore Products Review

I love trying out new products whether the outcome was good or bad. Yesterday I tried out some new products to see how I would like them and if I could find new products to add to my makeup routine.


For foundation I tired the Rimmel  25 HR Lasting Finish Foundation. I really liked the coverage it gave to my skin. The foundation went on easily and stayed all day! It gave me a natural and healthy finish to my skin. Luckily for me I guessed the right color when I went to the drugstore. I will be using this foundation more during the summer, but I will set it with a translucent powder to make sure that my oils are kept under control and I don’t look greasy instead of dewy.

For face powder I tried the Physicians Formula Super Beauty Balm Powder. I was excited to try this because I am always on the hunt for a good face powder that doesn’t make me look too powdery. When I first applied this I wasn’t thrilled that it had a shimmer to it. It applied to my cheeks fine and the color was ok, but when I applied the powder to my forehead the color looked grey! It was not cute. I’m not sure if it was the color or the shimmer in the powder, but I think it was the shimmer that made it look grey and sort of metallic. It also emphasized any dry spots I had. It did set my powder for the day and smoothed out spots on my face. This product just wasn’t for me, but I am still wanting to try out other Physicians Formula face powders.

For primer I finally tried out the Maybeline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser. Finding drugstore primers that work make me so happy! This primer kept my makeup on all day and it blurred out some of my larger pores on my cheeks. I have deep smile lines and foundation always creases no matter what primer I use. I patted some into my smile lines and it kept the majority of the foundation from settling into the lines. I’m hoping it will continue to work this good with other foundations.

Maybeline Color Tattoo Eyeshadows. These are not new products, but I finally got around to trying out these products. I really like the pigmentation and how easy the shadows are to apply onto the eyelid. I used two shades and I made the mistake of not letting the first color dry before adding a second color on top. Once the shadows dry they do not budge or crease!


E.l.f. Pressed Mineral Bronzer-Tan Toffee. This bronzer is great. I used it to contour with and with a light hand I used it to warm up my face. This bronzer went on smooth and didn’t look patchy after application. It’s a matte bronzer. I love finding drugstore products that work well.

Wet n Wild Ombre Blush-The Princess Diaquiries. I do love me some Wet n Wild products. Their blush is amazing. This blush is a pink ombre with shimmer. It is a light pink and gives a slight color to the cheeks. If you want a darker color focus more on the darker part of the blush to give more color. I used just the top part of the blush to highlight my cheekbones and I liked how it turned out.

Top: Top of the blush

Middle: Bottom of the blush

Bottom: All colors mixed together.

I hoped you enjoyed this blog post let me know if you want to see more like it!

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

