June BoxyCharm Unboxing

June’s BoxyCharm came with a bunch of new goodies to try that are perfect for summer.

IMG_7061

This months box included:

Cougar Mineral Face & Body Shimmer-Diamond Kiss. This shimmer is a fine powder and is great for highlighting areas on the face or body. It’s a light gold shimmer. I applied this on the high points of my face to give a glow to the skin. It would also be great on the shoulders or the collarbone for an extra glow!

Ofra Oil Control Pressed Powder- This powder has helped to control my oil throughout the day. When I first used it I made the mistake of putting too much onto my brush and it left a white residue on my face. I just slightly dust the powder all over my face to keep my makeup in place and my oil in control. It is not translucent so it will leave white on the skin if there is too much on the brush or too much applied. Using a large fluffy brush helps to apply the powder evenly.

LVX Nail Polish-Serene. This polish is a great light blue color that is perfect for the summer.

Farmacy Hydrating Coconut Gel Mask-The box included 3 masks this month. I have not tried the face mask yet, but I am excited to try them. These mask are for brightening the skin and they will help to even out skin tone. I did see this brand of mask in the checkout line at Sephora just incase anyone wants to pick some of these mask up.

Girlactik Precise Eyeliner Marker-Black. This liner allows me to make thin or thick lines. I can achieve a small line close to my lid or even a thicker line for days where I want to be more bold. It did not skip when I used it like some eyeliner markers can. The color went on smooth and I did not need to go over it to darken up the color.

IMG_7062

Top: Girlactik Liner

Bottom: Cougar Face & Body Shimmer

This box came with 5 full size products. The total of this box came out to $117.95 and I only paid $21 for the box.

The Oil Control Powder and the face masks are going to come in handy this summer too keep my skin looking healthy and less oily during the summer months!

Xoxo, Claritza

 

Leave a Reply

