Rimmel Stay Matte

Hey Loves!

Today I tried out Rimmel’s Stay Matte Primer and Foundation for the first time. I have been wearing the products for about 1o hours. So far it has completely controlled my oils in my face everywhere except my chin. Usually by the end of the day no matter which foundation I use the foundation around my chin will start breaking up and looking oily due to my oily skin ūüė¶

IMG_6923.PNG

After I applied the primer it immediately made me look matte. The primer is one of the best I have used for controlling oils and keeping my makeup on all day. I am going to use the primer with other foundations to see if the primer can extend the length of my foundation while still making me look matte. On days where I wear no makeup this would be perfect to control oils throughout the whole day.

The foundation is a mousse formula and I applied it with a real techniques sponge (like I do the rest of my foundations).¬†The texture did not make a difference to me. It has a light to medium coverage and can be buildable, but not to a full coverage. Since it is a matte foundation it clung to my dry spots a little, but its not too bad where I wouldn’t wear the foundation again.

I will continue using these products. I see myself using the primer more because I can try it out with other foundations that I have. The foundation I will use every once in a while when I am needing to be more matte and less dewy.

Xoxo, Claritza

Leave a Reply

