New Milani Products

IMG_5336

Milani has came out with new products so I needed to try them out! These products are the ones I was most excited to try.

The Milani Prep+Set+Go is a face powder. I have been using this to set my makeup and it helps keep my oil under control for most of the day and it helps to keep my makeup in place for the whole day. I will most likely repurchase this once I run out.

I have been using the Milani Conceal+Perfect foundation and I absolutely love it. It is a thicker consistency but still looks natural on the skin. It is a medium to full coverage foundation depending on how much product is used. It does double as a concealer and helps to cover all blemishes and dark circles under the eyes. I will repurchase this foundation.

This is palette #2 by Milani. Most of the shadows were very soft and had a good color pay off the only two shadows I didn’t care for was the second color in the palette. It did not have much pigmentation to it and in order to get color you have to build it and it still gives a light color. The fifth shadow in the palette was a light gold color and that one too did not give much color payoff. Overall I love this palette and I will continue to use it. A bonus is that the brush in the palette is pretty good. I used it to help apply the dark brown to my crease and blend out the harsh lines.

This is palette #5 by Milani. This palette is my favorite of the two. I like every color in this palette and the last two shimmers are very pigmented. Some of the shadows transfer to the upper lid in both the palettes but when I used an eyeshadow primer it stopped transferring. I would definitely repurchase both these palettes. Each palette only cost $10. A good drugstore palette is hard to find but this one is one of my favorites.

 

2 thoughts on “New Milani Products

Leave a Reply

